Comfortable, modern townhouse in leafy street - Sydney

My home is a well maintained and decorated home in a quiet and convenient location on the edge of Sydney`s Inner West. There are two living areas, both with TV, one downstairs in the modern, open plan kitchen/dining/living room and the other upstairs with access to a small balcony with city views, where I often enjoy breakfast in the morning sunshine. The house is in a well designed, quiet complex and is set on the high side so that cross breezes cool the house in summer. There is also reverse cycle AC downstairs and ducted AC upstairs. The house has three bedrooms, two with double beds, one with a single bed. The upstairs sofa also turns into a surprisingly comfortable double fold out bed. I also have a full size cot and high chair for a baby. In addition a small study upstairs is set up as an office and tea room for early morning cuppas. There is a generous, modern family bathroom with a deep bath and separate shower and an en suite to the main bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped, including a dishwasher, as is the laundry, but there is no dryer. The outside courtyard is small but sunny with table and chairs and a garden bench for morning coffee breaks. There are no lawns to mow and no pets. The single garage allows direct access to the house.

About the location

The suburb of Earlwood is a well established family area and the house is just two blocks from a delightful riverside walk along the Cooks River. The Adora Chocolate Factory and café is a good place to stop en route! Marrickville Golf Club and tennis courts are also just over the river and a swimming and leisure centre is a 10 minute drive. The nearest beach (20 minute drive) is Brighton le Sands at Botany Bay, or the Eastern Suburbs beaches would take about 30 minutes.

The coffee shops and multicultural restaurants of Marrickville, Dulwich Hill and Petersham are also a short drive away. There is a good shopping precinct and a Coles supermarket 1.5 kms away. I am happy to swap my car if required as long as you don`t go to the Outback in it - but Canberra would be fine (3 hours drive)

Although only 15 minutes drive from the International Terminal we rarely hear aircraft noise. It`s a 15 minute brisk walk to Dulwich Hill station, from where you can take the train to Sydney, with access to all the sights and attractions - the Opera House, the Bridge, Botanical Gardens and historical walks. Unfortunately the light rail system is currently out of action but may resume next year. The trip by train takes about 20 minutes. Alternatively a 5 minute drive to Tempe will take you to Town Hall in 17 minutes. The main highway south also gives you access in about 40 minutes drive to the Royal National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty with walks, boating and beaches. It`s also only a 10 minute drive to the motorway which leads to Canberra and the South Coast.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Sydney (HE33375)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

January 2022 - May 2023

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 23 May 2023