Home in Boronia, 20 miles to Melbourne via train - Victoria

9-year old house with remote gated entry, house alarm, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, in a quiet area near to foot of the Dandenongs (hills). Boronia is 20 miles from Melbourne city with both bus and train stations nearby. While a car is not necessarily needed for most people, my car is included in an exchange and I would appreciate the use of a car wherever I go.

Pay t.v., wireless NBN internet and printer are available. I take my laptop with me, so whoever comes to stay would need to bring their own laptop/ipad.

In early October 2014, I stayed with a lovely lady in Nottingham for two weeks before she went on holiday for the third week, when I stayed in her house on my own, and we became good friends.

Since late October 2014, I have had an ongoing exchange in Scotland for 5-6 months, where I stay from end of October to mid-end April each year. These lovely people find my house in Boronia to be located in a very handy position to bus, trains and shops and really enjoy their stay.

As I will again be returning to Scotland at the end of October (2021) for a further 5-6 months, I would like to hear from anyone interested in coming to Melbourne around early April 2022, as that is when my house will again be available. I would appreciate a further exchange anywhere in the UK after early-mid-April for any time up to 4-5 months.


About the location

While I have ticked golfing and tennis as activities in my area, I personally dont participate in either. I believe one can play golf at the nearby golf course/s without being a member but I`m not sure about the tennis club, which is only `just around the corner` from my house.

There are a variety of restaurants in Boronia but also in the surrounding areas. Boronia also has a Cinema, gyms and swimming pool.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long term exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Melbourne (HE30366)

Victoria,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • United Kingdom

Dates available

October 2021 - June 2022

Swap duration: 6 months +

Meet the member

Adults: 1     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 22 Jan 2022