Perth, Western Australia - Townhouse

Townhouse close to Perth, a smaller modern city on the west coast of Australia.

Upstairs: Two double bedrooms, the main has a king size bed and ensuite bathroom, the second bedroom has a queen size bed. Family bathroom. The third bedroom is used as a study. We have broadband internet/wifi. There are TVs in two bedrooms. Upstairs has aircon.

Downstairs: Open plan living/dining/kitchen area, with a small TV room suitable for 2, extra toilet off the laundry. There is a lovely rear courtyard, great for barbecues or just sitting. Our home is not really suitable for children.

Car exchange is possible, we have a 2011 Mercedes C250 and would hope to swap with a similar size 4-door car. Close to public transport.

About the location

Located in a newer subdivision in one of Perth's oldest inner-city suburbs, a short walk to the popular Mount Lawley pub/cafe strip with 2 pubs, cafes, bakery, supermarket, book shop, pharmacy, boutiques, interesting gift shops, and restaurants.

The house is great for lock-up-and-leave, and conveniently situated as we can walk to the city, Museum and Art Gallery in around 20 mins, or use two different bus routes (a 10-minute bus ride). Access to the freeway (north and south) is 5 minutes away. We can also walk to the nearby East Perth train station to get to Subiaco, historic Fremantle and Mandurah. A 15-minute walk also gets us to the river at East Perth and Claisebrook Cove.

We are looking for simultaneous swaps with other seniors. No pets. Non-smokers.

Type of swap

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Perth (HE21495)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Greece
  • Italy
  • The Netherlands
Interested in Athens and Rome.

Dates available

February 2019 - November 2019
February 2020 - November 2020

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 29 May 2018