Lovely 3 Bed home in Melbourne [Abbotsford], AUSTRALIA

2/3 bedroom architectually designed warehouse apartment, in a quiet, safe area. Comprised of master bedroom opening on to small balcony with ensuite, walk-in robe and views of the city. Large open plan living area with large kitchen, dining area, opening on to a long outdoor balcony/barbeque area. 2nd bedroom, 3rd bedroom /2nd living area depending on how participants want things set up, both opening on to a small garden, laundry with washing machine and dryer, office area, 2 car garage and a bathroom with large sunken bath and shower. Car/bicycle also available if required. Plenty of storage, loads of light.

Depending on arrangement, access to our beach house could be part of the swap. This is a three bedroom house in St Andrews beach on the Mornington Peninsula, located in Southern Victoria just an hour and a quarter by car from our house. The Mornington Peninsula boasts ocean beaches which are a 10 minute walk and safe swimming beaches on Port Phillip Bay, international standard golf courses, 10 within a 15 minute drive from our home including Moonah Links which holds Australia’s major golf event- The Australian Open. Other tourist attractions are - Art galleries, weekend craft markets, wine touring with cellar door sales, fine dining, wine tastings, nature & eco tours including seal watching and swimming with the dolphins on Port Phillip Bay, diving, horse riding along the beach and Peninsula natural hot water mineral springs [5 minute drive] amongst its diverse tourism attractions and activities.

For more information-

We are 3km from the city, 50 metre walk to public transport. 20 minute bus ride to the city, 5 minute drive. 5 minute walk to river with access to bike tracks and walking tracks. 5 min walk to local children’s farm and extensive parklands and cafe's close by. Very quiet area, inner city close to an abundance of restaurants, any type of food imaginable. Galleries, bars and cafe's, 5 minute drive to great fashion shopping strips. Melbourne is a genuinely international city with a vibrant arts scene, a multicultural population, cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants and pubs, world renowned sporting events and music festivals. The city itself is located amidst parklands along the banks of the Yarra River, just a few kilometres from Port Phillip Bay. With the sea to the south and mountains to the north, the city offers something for everyone.

For more information-

5 minute walk to-

Collingwood childrens farm- Situated on 16 acres of land. Great outdoor café. Fresh produce farmers market once a month, Outdoor cinema over summer.

Studley park boat house- A popular boating and picnic area where you can hire row boats, canoes and kayaks. Also has a café and restaurant.

Abbotsford Convent- The former Convent of the Good Shepherd precinct is within a bend of the Yarra River just four kilometres from Melbourne's CBD. It covers over 5.6 hectares, and is of national trust listing. On site is an organic bakery, bar/café, organic restaurant an artist market once a month and beautiful gardens. Worth looking at the web site under- picture gallery, to see photo's of the buildings.


Accomodation in London. We would consider any offer, and any time frame.


June/July 07 for preferably 6 months or part of. If we can’t swap long term we will consider a few short term. We are open to any offer. As we have a second house, if an exchange is needed at a time not mutual to both parties, we can always live in the other house. This can also apply where your stay is longer than what we require in London. We are very flexible.

References available

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Melbourne [Abbotsford] (HE19660)

Victoria,   AUSTRALIA

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK - London

Dates available

June 2007 - January 2008
January 2007 - January 2007

Swap duration: 3 - 6 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 04 Apr 2008