Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 2 Bed home in BRISBANE, Australia

Our home is in a peaceful, friendly, tranquil neighbourhood on the eastern side of Brisbane about half way between Brisbane City and Moreton Bay. Our home is very spacious and comfortable for our family of 3/4 or even 2 couples. It is about 30 years old, contemporary style, on two levels with 2 big bedrooms in the upper level including a separate parent retreat, 2 bathrooms, large lounge, separate family or TV/ computer room which opens onto an in ground saltwater swimming pool in its tropical setting (low maintenance, wonderful to cool off and refresh), formal dining area, spacious, modern kitchen and full length front deck with views to the mountains. My son lives in the downstairs area which is self contained. As our last exchangees will attest he is a quiet peaceful person who will not disturb your enjoyment in any way. Reverse cycle airconditioning increases the comfort level throughout the house during occasional temperature extremes. Nearby are bike and walking trails through parkland and bushland reserves, golf clubs, neighbourhood shopping precinct ( 5 minute walk through the bushland reserve) and several large shopping centres within a 10 minute drive. We are an easy 10 - 20 minute drive to Moreton Bay and its many attractions (sailing, boating, fishing, sightseeing and ferries to the Bay Islands and their kilometres of white sandy surfing and fishing beaches.Brisbane City is about a 15 to 20 minute drive from home. See http://www.queenslandholidays.com.a u/brisbane/index.cfm or http://www.reflections.com.au/Brisbane/ We are located about a 2 minute drive to the Gateway Motorway which gives freeway access to Brisbane Airport, world famous surfing beaches at both the Gold Coast (about 45 minutes) http://www.goldcoasttourism.com.au/ with its many theme parks (Movieworld, Seaworld, Dreamworld, Wet’n’wild) and the Sunshine Coast (about an hour) http://www.sunshinecoast.org/ (Steve Irwin’s Australia Zoo, Underwater World). The hinterlands of these areas feature countless points of interest to explore and absorb. The motorway will also take you to many interesting places west of Brisbane including the historic Darling Downs. We do have a cat but our son will tend to his needs.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children


Queensland,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • U
  • K
  • open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 21 Sep 2013