Lovely 2 Bed home in Sydney, Australia

We live in Belrose in the Frenchs Forest area of Warringah Shire on Sydney’s North side, about 10 mins from Dee Why beach and 15 from Narrabeen beach. Belrose is a leafy outer Sydney suburb, a 30 min drive off peak to the city. We are in a quiet cul-de-sac of six houses, with views across bushland (and a glimpse of the ocean, but it’s not a selling point!)

We are five minutes walk from the bus stop with services to the city (frequent during peak hours and about hourly in the middle of the day) while buses also run to Chatswood to link with the City Rail Network

There are two shopping centres nearby and we are about 15 mins by car from Warringah Mall – a large suburban mall and 15 mins from Chatswood, which is the North Shore’s largest and most comprehensive shopping precinct.

Our house has 2 bedrooms (one double, the other double or twin) plus study/office, 1 bathroom (no bath but spacious shower). It was built in the 60s but has been totally refurbished in the last few years, with a complete new kitchen and bathroom,

It’s low maintenance (it's small) with polished wood floors

We have two cats, if you are willing to look after them for us, that would be fine otherwise we can arrange for them to go the cattery run by the local vet (they've survived this in the past) but if you are looking after them and go away for a few days, neighbours will look after them while you’re away

We have a 2003 Subaru Impreza AWD manual hatch, a 1996 Toyota Starlet manual and a 1964 Healey Sprite. Vehicle swap subject to insurance is no problem

House is all electric, modern kitchen, microwave, electric wok etc; televisions (2) (but no cable), DVD player, VCR, Hifi, etc, computer with dialup internet, washing machine & dryer, Gas BBQ on balcony overlooking our beautiful back garden

We have a house full of books, and CDs

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only

Sydney (HE15716)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England (London area -olympics '12)

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 14 Sep 2010