Peaceful family flat in Frome, Somerset - near Bath, Bristol, Stonehenge, Longleat safari

Cosy ground floor flat with parking sleeps 4 in peaceful riverside retreat less than 10 minutes’ drive from theatre, markets, and historic town centre. Private patio, access to beautiful shared veranda overlooking the river - technically common space but we seldom see anyone.

One master bedroom with double bed, second bedroom comes with top bunk by default but desk converts to a second, lower bunk, travel cot and high chair also available if you need.

Unlimited fibre broadband and ergonomic seating for work if you need it! Smart TV with Netflix, Prime, Disney+. Very efficient central heating, induction cooker, fan oven, fridge freezer and washer dryer make life easy, and we are within easy reach of large supermarkets as well as local grocery and farm shops. The station down the road even has a local milk dispenser - you can borrow our bottle.

The apartment building is modern and well maintained in a quiet residential area with respectful neighbours. We hear the occasional rumbling pipe but in general find it incredibly peaceful given how close it is to the middle of town.

Direct access to riverside walk behind the unit if you want to stretch your legs. We live here weeknights during term and accept short term lets during vacations so we keep everything clean and clutter free - a guest favourite on Airbnb!

Hope you love it as much as we do!

About the location

Frome is a beautiful, historic town full of good, creative people. It combines upscale boutiques like you see in Bath with Bristol’s grungier artist culture, replete with pay it forward jars, freecycling, and an annual kindness festival. Our local cafe, Rye Bakery, is world beating - show me a better cardamom bun if you can. We can recommend some great kids activities and independent markets and it’s easy to get out of town for walks. Our son goes horse riding once a week at his special needs school. There are several castles and historic homes to visit in Somerset and neighbouring counties. Attractions nearby include Longleat safari park (15 minutes’ drive), Stonehenge (35 minutes’ drive), Cheddar, and Glastonbury.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Frome (HE42961)

Somerset,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Easiest for us to travel in August but any UK school holiday is possible, as are weekends. Try us!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 05 May 2025