4 bedroom semi detached family house in York

Our house is a classic extended semi that we`ve extensively remodeled.

Downstairs is a large kitchen/diner with a great gas hob/ electric oven. There`s also a large living room with bay windows at either end and a downstairs cloakroom and utility room. Since having our baby in 2022 there are a lot more toys than in the photos!

Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms. One is a single child`s bedroom, there are 2 double bedrooms and one nursery with a cot bed in it. There is also a family bathroom with a shower and bath.

Outside we have lawn on two sides, decking at the back and a garden room. This is still being finished, as you might be able to tell from the photos, but should be completed before the summer holidays (Update - it is now finished!)

We have a cat, Enid, who is friendly but not really a lap cat. She would need to be fed twice a day but. My eldest son also has a tropical fish tank and would really appreciate it if you could feed his collection of fish.

About the location

York is really popular tourist destination. Lots of history and beautiful buildings. Great places to eat and drink too. There are also lots of activities for kids, especially in the summer holidays.

The house is a 3-4 minute walk to the nearest bus stop and buses are very regular. You can also walk into town via the river, which is about a 40 minute walk.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

York (HE40251)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
School holidays only

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 08 Jun 2025