Edwardian townhouse on quiet tree-lined street

Our London townhouse is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in a conservation area of southwest London - close to vibrant Brixton (birth place of David Bowie). The house has been lovingly restored and is set over three floors. It has lots of light, open plan living-space, wood floors and 4 comfortable double bedrooms (2 of the bedrooms have double beds; the other room has a single bed and the children`s` room has bunk-beds). We have a small tabby cat who is very sweet but independent and only needs feeding (no litter tray) - she comes as part of the deal!

We have two children aged 7 and 5 and many toys and books to keep children entertained.

We have a small decked back garden. It`s a quiet house and we have lovely neighbours.

About the location

We love our neighbourhood and have lived in this area for 10 years. We have watched its gentrification with interest! We live on a quiet road in the centre of Streatham Hill (close to Brixton and Balham). We are surrounded by great coffee shops, independent restaurants and shops - including a great craft beer shop (and brewery in Streatham Common) and some great charity shops. A Marks and Spencer Food Hall is at one end of our road. We are between some lovely parks: Tooting Common; Streatham Common and Brockwell Park for starters (two of them with beautiful lidos). We are 5 minutes walk from Streatham Hill overland train (takes you to the centre of London in around 20 minutes / 5 minutes train to the beautiful Crystal Palace Park). Buses to central London go from the bottom of our road. We are a 15 minute bus ride from Brixton tube station. Brixton is a great place to explore, with its vibrant undercover market, the beautiful arthouse cinema and `Pop Brixton`. Crystal Palace (5 minutes train ride from our house) is another beautiful area: it has a huge park, complete with Victorian life-sized dinosaurs and boating lake, lovely cafe and city farm. There is also a great Everyman Cinema in Crystal Palace.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Streatham Hill (HE40241)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Open to offers
Particularly interested in anywhere in the UK this year (ideally in countryside)

Dates available

October 2021 - October 2021

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 13 Jan 2022