Family base for exploring London (5 minutes walk to Station) - Charlton, London

Lovely Victorian London Terrace. 3 large bedrooms, one with a King Size, one with a bunk bed and one with a single bed and space for a cot or inflatable mattress.

Large lounge/dining room (open plan) and a large well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and double oven. Small but tidy decked back garden with Gas BBQ.

A great base for exploring all of London. We are 5 mins walk from Charlton Station and a 15min bus ride from North Greenwich underground. You can be almost anywhere in London in 45 minutes which for London is very quick.

Accessible from Gatwick by train, London City (closest but small) by taxi or Stansted (by coach or train).

About the location

Charlton is a nice part of London just East of Greenwich which is 7 mins by train or a short bus ride. Charlton Is home to several parks within walking distance of our house and Charlton Village hosts a selection of shops including an excellent greengrocer. Nearer still we have a small Sainsbury’s and other local shops.

Within a few minutes there are also larger supermarkets and a range of large shops.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Charlton (HE38709)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

July 2019 - September 2019

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 29 May 2019