Quiet new flat very close to Valencia

We bought the flat last year, it's a new build of about 80m2, on the first floor but as if it were a second floor in terms of distance from the ground floor. Three bedrooms, one with an en suite bathroom. There's also a chaise longue which is very comfortable to sleep on!

Great air conditioning. It's a quiet area and the flat itself is quiet - the soundproofing is good and we don't hear the neighbours (nobody downstairs). It has a large balcony. We are still in the process of furnishing it, we'll keep uploading photos as we get it sorted!

There's a small communal swimming pool which you are welcome to use. Three bikes available.

Good wifi, Disney Plus and Netlfix available!

About the location

The flat is in Torrente, a small city about 15-20 mins on the metro from Valencia. We are on the edge of the city, practically in the country: around the corner there are orange fields. The metro station is about 10 min walk. So you'd be very close to Valencia but in a much quieter and more relaxed location. Very safe family area, good local atmosphere.

There is everything you need locally in terms of shops, including a great supermarket across the road. Bars, pharmacy and convenience stores nearby too. Valencia itself is a compact city and is easy to get around. It has a great beach which can be accessed by public transport. We can leave you travel passes which work for everything except the plane I think! If you are coming by car, parking on the street is easy, especially in August. We can't do a car swap unfortunately because our insurance wouldn't cover you (unless you have a Spanish licence) but there are plenty of car hire places in Valencia if you wanted to explore further afield.

There are a quite a few flights to Valencia, particularly with Ryanair.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Torrente (HE25677)

Valencia,   Spain

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • London
  • Manchester
  • Europe
  • Open to offers
Close to public transport. Flexible about dates, could be any time in August or even early September. Also looking for swap last week of Sept

Dates available

August 2022 - September 2022
September 2022 - October 2022

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 23 Jan 2023