Stylish, peaceful, quiet - 20 min walk to Edinburgh central through park

We live in a beautiful, spacious, light home, with two bedrooms (one in the attic up narrow steep stairs) which has the best of both worlds... we are 2 minutes walk from woods, the amazing Queens Park (containing the famous Arthur`s Seat) AND only 20 minutes walk to major attractions e.g. the Palace, Scottish Parliament, Dynamic Earth.

We have a garden, the decking out back is great for lazy breakfasts in the summer; and the evening light makes long evenings in the front garden a perfect place to rest from a day in the city.

Our home is full of books, places to curl up, music and original art. There are two `living rooms` - one downstairs with dining table, and one upstairs for watching television or enjoying the view as the sun sets over the park and the city. A small but perfectly formed kitchen, a bathroom and two bedrooms (both with double beds).

About the location

We live in Meadowbank/ Willowbrae, two minutes from Queens Park and the woods, and 20 minutes walk to centre of Edinburgh.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

Edinburgh (HE25119)

Edinburgh,   Scotland

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • Scotland
  • England
  • Wales
  • Open to offers
Rural Scotland & UK. Northern Europe (places easily accessible by train).

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 02 Jul 2023