Lovely 2 Bed home in Edinburgh, Scotland

Our flat is situated in the populaur seaside town of Portobello. We are 50 yards from the beach and 20 minutes from Edinburgh City Centre by bus. There are good local facilities for fresh produce, good amenities, local swimming pool etc and excellent beach walks. Excellent transport links into Edinburgh and no need for a car.
Our home is our castle and we love it, this is our first time so looking for good experiences. It is well maintained, clean and tidy. We have two cats Buffy and Willow who are indoor cats who will required to be and are pretty low maintenance.

We live on the second floor of an 1840's Victorian Tenament Flat with all original features. There are 2 bedrooms, the childs bedroom can sleep 3 Children or adults as there is a loft bed and a sofa bed. The other bedroom is an adults bedroom with double bed. There is a large family kitchen and dining room and seperate lounge room. There is access to a shared garden and we would ask that you respect our neighbours.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Edinburgh (HE24014)

Mid Lothian,   Scotland

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Anywhere -

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 04 Mar 2011