Lovely 2 Bed home in Cambridge, USA

Set on a tree-lined street, our Victorian condo is an easy walk from both Harvard University and MIT. We are blocks from two markets and a 15-minute walk from public transport, where you can get to Boston easily. We are also 4 blocks from the Charles River where you can walk or run as far as you like. Our home is not "child-proof" but there is a pull-out queen bed, which people say is comfortable, in the back room which we normally use as an office. There are two bathrooms, one ensuite, both with showers. We also have a large, covered deck in the back which looks out over other backyards and is really pleasant in the summer.

The Boston/Cambridge area is full of college students - we have about 15 colleges in and around Boston, so there's a definite young-people vibe. Our neighborhood is ethnically diverse, with plenty of young couples starting their families, as well as older people who just love living in a very walkable city that offers tremendous intellectual stimulation. I'm a fan, can you tell?

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Cambridge (HE23662)

Massachusetts,   USA

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Scotland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 23 Jan 2020