Lovely 1 Bed home in London - Kingston-upon-Thames, England

My apartment has a very cottagey feel and my garden wall is also the wall of the famous Richmond Park where you can walk to your hearts content. It is a quiet and comfortable flat, in a beautiful neighbourhood. A 2 minute walk will have you in the park with all the deer, walkers, cyclists, ancient trees, and two golf courses. A 15 minute walk will have you at the station and from there it's 20 minutes into central London.

Closer to home is the lovely town of Richmond itself, with lots of restaurants, bars and shops, and on the River Thames. You also have Kingston-upon-Thames on your doorstep, a bus ride away, also brilliant for shopping, and lovely river walks.

I'm a London girl and commute in every day to work. Easy in easy out. Wimbledon is just up the road as well - look at us on the map!

I am in my 50's, live alone, and love my home. I have a fairly large living room, a smart bathroom, and my bedroom overlooks the garden, which is quiet and leafy. I am prepared to offer my car - and would love one in return but not essential.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

London - Kingston-upon-Thames (HE23066)

London,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Sydney

Dates available

December 2009 - January 2010
November 2009 - November 2010

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 02 Aug 2010