Lovely 3 Bed home in Aylesbury, England

We have a pleasant and comfortable family home in a very quiet road with almost no passing cars, surrounded by open land. The garden is a nice size and attractive, with lawn, shrubs, and two patios. It is quiet and peaceful. Our house is in the Chilterns on the edge of a small provincial town. All usual mod cons are in the home.

We are an hour by train from London; there are two rail stations, both within a mile. We are 30 minutes drive from Oxford. There are plenty of beautiful walks in the local woods and hills. It is about 30 minutes drive from the river Thames and Henley Regatta area. The Cotswolds and a range of stately homes are just an hourís drive. Legoland and Windsor are less than an hourís drive. Warwick Castle and Stratford on Avon are less than 90 minutes drive. There is easy access to major road links making it easy to travel further afield. This is a family-friendly location with lots to do in the local area (leisure centres, sports, cycling, walking, culture, history, shopping, Alton Towers, Thorpe Park) and easy to get into London with all the capital has to offer.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Children welcome

Aylesbury (HE22842)

Buckinghamshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK or Europe (especially Spain) - school holidays

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 07 Jun 2010