Lovely 2 Bed home in Exeter, England

Our house is a spacious two storey mid Victorian style terrace set in a quiet cul-de-sac. We are currently renovating the house so certain parts (the hall and stairs and garden) are unfinished. The lounge, dining room, kitchen, both bedrooms and bathroom are all finished however, and are very comfortable/functional. Our dining room seats four/six and both our bedrooms have double beds. We have cable television (only in English), a wide selection of films and music and a PC with unlimited access to the Internet. We do not have a home telephone (as we use mobiles). We have a paved garden which gets the sun all day long and is lovely to sit and relax in late into the evening. The garden comes with a large gas barbeque, outside table and chairs, sun umbrella and two loungers.

Our neighbours are very friendly and quiet and respect our privacy. We would hope that anyone who stays at our house is considerate towards them.

The house is within 10 minutes walk of Exeter city centre and is 5 minutes away from Exeter’s historic and picturesque quay. The quay is a beautiful spot, especially in the Summer, and attracts many people at the weekends. It is an ideal starting point for walks, bike rides, canoe/boat trips or for sitting in one of the riverside cafés and watching the world go by. Our house is near local shops and a variety of public transport links (buses and trains). Exeter airport is only a short taxi/bus journey away.

Founded by the Romans, Exeter is a city with a rich history boasting one of the most impressive Cathedrals in the UK. Exeter is a vibrant city with many lovely restaurants and bars. It has great selection of shops, several cinemas, a theatre, local rugby and football grounds.

Devon offers many beautiful beaches, sprawling countryside and Dartmoor National Park; a wonderful destination for lovers of walking and wildlife. We would be happy to provide a full list of Exeter and its surrounding areas’ attractions if required.

We share our house with Molly and Tabitha our beloved pussy cats but we will put them in a cattery for the duration of the swap.

More photo's to come!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Exeter (HE22320)

Devon,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • America
  • Canada
  • Bristol
  • Brighton
  • Manchester
  • Edinburgh

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 01 Mar 2010