Townhouse in South West London

Four bedrooom town house over 4 floors, close to centre of London.

House has 2.5 bathrooms, small town garden/patio.

Ground floor - Double Living room - Sky box, with 3D subscription. use of Mac computer and wifi. Kitchen/Diner, under floor heating, Laundry facilities, separate downstairs tumble drier, and also washer/dryer in kitchen, toilet on ground floor.

Patio/garden not overlooked, enclosed with garden furniture. Two adult bikes for use. Safe and secure kitchen leading to outside, perfect for children, outside up-lighting controlled from kitchen, Lovely olive tree and oleander, and seating area. Nice garden furniture is stored in winter so not in photo.

Basement floor - children's-playroom with TV, sofa and DVD, Wii etc. wood floors, area to play.

First floor - three bedrooms, and bathroom-wet-room with walk in power-shower and under floor heating.

Top/third floor - double bed, en-suit with bath and shower in loft room.

Intercom system for front door linked to ground, first floor and loft.

Suitable for family who enjoy being close to amenities but open to anyone.

House has two 'Under beds' that slide out if more children (or adults) wish to stay as well as the playroom sofa being a double sofa bed as well so lots of extra potential.

About the location

Five minutes walk to multiple clothes shops, supermarkets and scores of restaurants on Northcote Road and Battersea Rise. General stores, markets, art galleries, scuba diving shops, beauty spas 48 Webb's Road Northcote Road 32 Webb's Road Northcote Road Northcote Road
Also Buena sera, great and affordable family run Italian for over 30 years, plus so many different cultural restaurants from sushi to Thai to Vietnamese - you name it - the area has it all within walking distance!

Close to underground tube at Clapham South (Northern Line), and close to mainline train stain Clapham Junction to quickly get you in to town. (also 30/40 minutes to Heathrow or Gatwick Airports).

Bus to Sloane Square at the end of the road (Harvey Nichols and Harrods within this area). I can walk to Harvey Nichols in 50 mins and Harrods in an hour but I only have little legs at %ft 1 so Im sure you could be quicker if you wanted to walk!

House is situated in-between two large commons, Wandsworth and Clapham common, with wetland areas, fishing under license, bandstands, cafes and Italian restaurant, skateboarding park on Clapham Common, large play areas for children on both commons. Wonderful friendly area with diverse European nationalities, many french and spanish run cafes and delicatessens two minutes walk. Something for all ages.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Battersea (HE21974)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • Italy
  • Open to offers
beach locations, pool, snorkling, hot destinations

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 04 Jan 2016