Lovely 3 Bed home in Sheffield, England

Our house is a 3-bedroomed family home in Millhouses, a residential suburb of Sheffield. It's only 3 miles from the City Centre but also really close to the beautiful Peak District National Park.

Sheffield is one of England’s biggest cities and has developed considerably in recent years. It is one of Britain’s greenest cities with plenty of parks and woods. Sheffield has an industrial history and is now a vibrant university city with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. It also has a couple of reputable theatres, and lots of sports facilities as it is home to the English Institute of Sport. It’s within 40 miles of Manchester, Leeds and Nottingham and 2 hours and 20 minutes by train to Central London. The Peak District is a beautiful National Park that starts on the outskirts of Western Sheffield, only about 3 or 4 miles from our house.

Millhouses is a nice leafy suburb of Sheffield. There’s a nice, large park less than 10 minutes walk from the house with tennis and basketball courts, kids’ playground and a great café run by the “Pudding Ladies” who appropriately make some of the best cakes you’ll taste. There’s regular buses into Sheffield City Centre and within 500 metres there’s local shops including bakers, butchers, fruit and vegetable shop, general grocery store, a couple of pubs and a couple of restaurants.

The house is nice and comfortable and has all the facilities that you’d expect of a family house – double glazing, central heating, large garden. On the ground floor there are 3 reception rooms: a living room (with sofa bed that could sleep an additional 2 people), dining room and conservatory that we use as a playroom. The kitchen has electric oven, gas hobs, fridge and dishwasher. We also have a garage and a utility room that has a washing machine, tumble dryer and large freezer. There's a large back garden with decking area and patio.
Upstairs we have 3 bedrooms (2 double rooms and a single), a bathroom with bath and shower and a separate toilet. They’ll be plenty of toys (boys and girls), cable TV, DVD and video players, stereos, books and CD’s for you to use. You’re also welcome to use our bikes – one male adult’s, one female adult’s, and 2 first children’s bikes.

We’re also prepared to offer you use of our car – we just need to find out what we need to do to add you to the insurance.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Sheffield (HE21384)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open

Dates available

May 2009 - June 2009
January 2008 - January 2008

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 26 Aug 2009