Typical Breton home with a lovely garden

Comfortable house located in a small hamlet in the countryside, yet close to the sea, and surrounded by a large leafy garden. The house comprises a large living room with an en-suite kitchen, two double bedrooms and a bathroom on the ground floor (there`s another bedroom with 2 single beds in the attic). The living room opens onto a south facing terrace with outside furniture, sunbeds and barbecue. There is a trampoline for children and I`ve kept most of my daughter`s toys and games so children would find a lot to play with.

Our home is full of light and very comfortable and surrounded by greenery. It s perfect for two couples going on holidays together. I`ve moved in 10 years ago and I put a lot of energy and time in my garden.
We have four cats so we will need cat sitting.

We love our home very much especially in the summer when you can enjoy a quiet moment in the garden in the shade of the trees. It is a 5-minute drive from the beaches.

I travel with my 31-year old daughter and we are both experienced exchangers. We will take care of your home as our own.

About the location

Our part of Brittany has a lot to offer: the fishing villages (Le Conquet, Portsall), historic buildings (Château de Kerjean, abbaye de Daoulas, Locronan...) and beautiful scenery: La Pointe Saint-Mathieu, le Cap de la Chèvre, the island of Ushant... you can enjoy the beaches and all kind of aquatic sports from scuba-diving to surfing. If you prefer less exciting activities, the area is renowned for its walks and especially for its coast path that goes all around Brittany and has breathtaking views.

Brittany is also noted for its food and especially all kind of seafood and crepes (pancakes).

We are lucky to be remote enough not to be a huge tourist destination and so the landscape is quite preserved and it`s not too crowdy.

Here are two sites about our area: http://www.finisteretourisme.com Brest, the nearest city is 1.5 miles from our house so you can also enjoy what a city has to offer (restaurants, shops). Brest has undergone a profound change in the recent years and is now a interesting city to visit: http://www.brest-metropole-tourisme.fr

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • No small children

Locmaria-Plouzane (HE18269)

Bretagne,   France

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • England
  • Dublin
  • Amsterdam
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 23 May 2025