Lovely 3 Bed home in EASTCOTE, ENGLAND

1930s semi-detached house in Eastcote, a quiet area in North West London. 5/10 minute walk to Eastcote tube station. 30-minute journey on Metropolitan/Piccadilly line into Central London, with museums, art galleries and many places of interest. Close to Harrow, Uxbridge and Watford Shopping centres (all with cinemas). Windsor town and Castle are 30 minutes drive away. M25 and other motorways are easily accessible; Heathrow Airport is only 20 minutes away. Thorpe Park, Chessington and Legoland are within 50 minutes drive. Oxford is a 45 minutes drive away and Hampton Court is 30 minutes. There are two public indoor swimming pools within a 10 minute drive.

Our house has the convenience of being close to central London while being far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. A good place to relax after a dayís sightseeing. Other areas of interest are close by, including Ruislip Lido (with beach) and its adjacent woodland, which is good place for walking. Tennis courts are available for hire at a local park. Eastcote has convenient shops, supermarkets, chemists, hairdressers, banks, pubs and many good restaurants (Chinese, Indian and Italian) are within 10 minutes walking distance.

Downstairs our house has two living rooms with TV, DVD and video player, with many childrenís videos and DVDí s for your use, play station 2 and games, hi-fi, large selection of CDís and computer with broadband. Also a shower and toilet and large modern kitchen with oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. The utility room has a washing machine, tumble dryer and additional fridge/freezer. Upstairs three bedrooms, which sleep 4 people (1 double bedroom with TV and DVD and two single rooms) and large modern bathroom with bath/shower and toilet. Lovely south facing 120 foot back garden with large patio, swinging hammock, patio furniture, trampoline, fruit trees, access to bikes and barbeque. Neighbours are elderly, friendly but quiet. The area is very safe for children. Car available for exchange, and off street parking is available on our driveway.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome


London,   ENGLAND

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 06 Apr 2007