Spacious but cozy house and garden in Central London

My house is spacious and comfortable. It is filled with light and set on three floors. It is warm in the winter and is full of colourful quilts and art works. Although the house is spacious the number of beds are limited. It is most comfortable for three people, who can also have separate space in the house.

The house has I large double bedroom, I single bedroom, 2 bathrooms, living room, studio, kitchen/TV lounge, dining room. The living room is also my yoga room and has all the mats and props.

The studio doubles as a workshop room for my quilting, and a study for home working. There is a sofa bed in the studio, but only suitable for a night or two.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave and good cooking equipment. It is the heart of the house and has a seating area looking out into the garden. There is a large TV and the lounge is the perfect chill out space. The garden and roof terrace are lovely and provide a sunny and a quiet haven in busy London. After a hectic day in the city, the house offers a tranquil and restful place to put your feet up, cook a meal or simply relax.

I have a cleaner who comes once a week and is very helpful.

About the location

Dalston is a residential part of London but very trendy with many bars and restaurants. There are not many tourists here, but the multicultural nature gives it a friendly and interesting vibe. London has lovely parks, many of them walking distance from my house. Shops and cheap eating places (every type of cuisine) are near by Visiting London, you could not want a better location!

The house is on a quiet street, local transport is fantastic. Around the corner there are many buses and an underground station. It is 30 minute bus ride to the centre of London and all the tourist sights - Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square etc.

The house is 20 min bus ride away from Liverpool Street and Kings Cross which are main line stations to go all over the UK, connect to airports etc.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

Dalston (HE16925)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Bahamas & Caribbean
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Open to offers

Dates available

January 2023 - February 2023

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 24 Feb 2023