Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 2 Bed home in Tickenham, England

We are looking for a short break for approximately 1 week at anytime between 27th July and 24th August in a European Mediterranean location (Spain, Italy, Portugal, Croatia, Turkey, etc).

We are a family of 4. Our children are 18 & 24 years old, at university but would holiday with us.

In exchange we offer a small farm experience in our 17th Century farmhouse in a
beautiful setting with views over open fields with a stream at the bottom of the field and lovely local walks.

We’re located in Somerset, 8 miles from Bristol. Bath, Wells and many other beautiful locations are within easy access.

We have a tiny flock of rare breed (Jacob) sheep and a small number of poultry providing fresh eggs daily.
We also have 2 dogs, a cat and a pet lamb!

We do need someone who would enjoy looking after pets, including walking the dogs. The sheep won’t need any work and all you’ll need to do with the hens is collect the eggs each day. The pet lamb still enjoys a bottle of mile whenever offered!

Would make a perfect holiday home for pet lovers and those looking for a taste of the countryside.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Tickenham (HE15376)

Somerset,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 4      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 10 Jun 2009