Enjoy living in Vienna for a few months. Also open to shorter offers.

Beautifull sunny flat on top floor of a period building from turn of 19th century. High ceilings, wooden floor, lift (5th floor), completely quiet. 150 sqm/1615 feet. We are a smoker-free, and pet-free household. We have a beautifull outside terrace with lots of flowers and plants and space to enjoy meals there. Excellent WLAN, Netflix, Amazon prime. Big open plan kitchen.

We are a very responsible 2-person family, respecting your belongings and keeping everything in very good shape. I am a interior design & art lover. My teen daugther loves fashion.

I am looking for a long-term swap from 3 months - 9 months starting middle of August 2024 - ideally until June 2025, for 10 months. My teenage daughter (17) wants to do her last school year in London starting August 2024 and graduate there. My daughter has a British father.

I am working a social worker in counseling and I would take a sabbatical for Lea´s school year in London or apply for a UK working permit (social workers in UK are on the list of "in need professions").

About the location

Safe neighbourhood area in central Vienna. The period flat is within 10 Minutes walking distance to nearest underground station. You are within 5 minutes by tube to city center.

Bus in front of the door: the bus leads you to the city center within 25 minutes.

Very friendly neighbours in our house. German language school withi 10 min walking distance. Vienna is very international. You will do fine with English only. Lots of art, culture, opera, music events and a very green city like London.

WE live in a childfriendly area with plenty of schools, nurseries and playgrounds around. Local vegetable and fruit market within 10 minutes by foot with excellent market restaurants.

We can provide you with bikes. Vienna has a good city bike trail system.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Central Vienna (HE42502)

Vienna,   Austria

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • England
I am looking for a long-term swap to London or UK-city for 3 months - 9 months starting middle of August 2024 - ideally until June 2025

Dates available

August 2024 - June 2025

Swap duration: 6 months +

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 1
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 28 Nov 2024