Melbourne house

Our house is a Victorian terraced house in a quiet residential area, lovely and bright, north facing and sunny overlooking an established leafy small garden.

Our house is a small two storey house with sitting room, study/ music room and dining room on the ground floor with the kitchen, laundry and a separate WC. All the rooms are flooded with light as they open out onto the garden. Upstairs is the main bedroom with a queen bed, another bedroom with a very comfortable double sofa bed, and a bathroom with a shower and WC.

We are a semi-retired couple, Simon a lawyer and Jane an academic. Our son lives nearby and our two daughters are living in London at the moment.

About the location

The house was recently renovated and is only round the corner from the bus and trams to central Melbourne, art galleries, theatres, museums and the Botanic Gardens in about 20 minutes. It is an easy walk to the local cinema, bookshop, outdoor swimming pool, lively cafes, restaurants and pubs, and to local shops and a supermarket. Carlton North is a very popular suburb with historic buildings and a shopping village, as well as lovely parks, walks and bike paths.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Carlton North (HE40978)

Victoria,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • London
  • Open to offers
Northern suburbs of London

Dates available

September 2022 - May 2023

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 24 Dec 2022