Adelaide, South Australia

Our home has two bedrooms plus a study, a lounge/dining room, family room with TV, kitchen and two bathrooms. Large outdoor eating area under pergola with outdoor furniture and side gardens. The tram stop is just 300 metres from our home and the tram goes to the city in one direction and the beach in the other.

We have a dear little puppy called Hazel, a ShihTzu Maltese. For most exchanges she will go to stay with our family unless you would like to look after her.

About the location

Our home is close to Adelaide city. There are excellent eating places in the city and surrounding areas. Adelaide has lots of festivals and theatre. There is always something on worth seeing or doing. Beaches are only a 20 minute drive away, or you can catch the tram which goes every 10 minutes during the day and about every 20 minutes in the evening and weekends. The tram goes to the city`s main shopping area, Rundle Mall, or to the beach in the other direction. There is another tram which goes from the Entertainment Centre to the Botanic Gardens.

Adelaide city has beautiful gardens and a great zoo and lots of interesting historic buildings.

A five minute drive from our home to the suburb of Goodwood or a ten minute drive to the suburb of Unley gives you lots of cafes and shops. To go to the city, just hop on a tram at the bottom of our street or if you will have parcels to bring home, you can park in the city at much cheaper prices than in Sydney or Melbourne!

Adelaide airport is just seven kms from our home but there is very little noise of planes. Depending on exchange dates, we may be able to meet you at the airport before leaving for our own trip.

You might like some longer drives to the beautiful villages on the Fleurieu Peninsular by the sea (Port Elliot, Victor Harbour, Goolwa), or visit the wonderful South Australian vineyards. If you want to combine your home exchange with a visit to amazing Kangaroo Island, you could book a few days on the island before or after.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Forestville (HE17360)

South Australia,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Australia
Will consider anywhere in Australia except Sydney.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 26 Aug 2021