Peaceful riverside location in in London with furry friend - Greenwich

My riverside apartment is in a 2017 skyscraper on Greenwich Peninsula. 10 minutes` walk from the underground at North Greenwich, and the Thames Clipper commuter ferry. Or run along the Thames path al the way to historic Maritime Greenwich, a UNESCO World Heritage Site with three museums, a royal park, and three markets. On the underground you are just 9 minutes from London Bridge station, with Borough Market, Tate Modern, Tower Bridge and St Paul`s all within a 15 minute stroll.

The apartment has two bedrooms, a kingsize bed in the master bedroom and a small double tucked into the second bedroom. The lounge and kitchen are open plan and the kitchen is well-equipped with a small espresso coffee machine as well as microwave, toaster, kettle etc. There are floor to ceiling windows throughout the apartment and a large balcony with sweeping views of the Thames, Canary Wharf, and the O2 Arena (less picturesque is the construction site below, but it`s very rarely noisy and being 5 floors up, the rest of the view makes up for it).

The apartment is modern and eclectic. The best part is mobile - Frank is my former stray, who turned up on my friend`s doorstep on a freezing night two Christmases ago, a bag of bones but apparently knowing what a litter tray is. He enjoys hunting flies on the balcony.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • No small children

Greenwich (HE38624)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Paris
  • Amsterdam
  • New York
  • Sardinia
  • Rome

Dates available

July 2019 - August 2019
August 2019 - August 2019

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)


Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 02 May 2019