4 bedroom home in Cheltenham,Gloucestershire, The Cotswolds, England

Hello and welcome to our home in Cheltenham, UK. We are experienced house swappers. We have successfully exchanged 17 times within the UK (with Nct houseswap), and are now planning an overseas trip.

We are primarily looking for guests from New Zealand, who would be open to us visiting their home in June/July 2019.

From 2020 onwards, we are looking for exchanges within the UK that we can take our dog to, although we are open to overseas trips in Europe too.

We live in a 4 bedroomed terrace house. There is an additional room downstairs which can also be used as a bedroom and there is a sofa bed in the lounge too. Upstairs there is a bathroom including toilet, bath and shower. We have an additional toilet downstairs.

In terms of dining, there is a table that seats 4/5 in the kitchen.

In the garden, we have a log cabin which contains a larger table for entertaining larger groups. The cabin has heating and lighting.

The garden also contains a large trampoline and a swing for the children. Our youngest child is 10, and eldest is 18, but we have toys for babies, toddlers and younger children which we can get out on request.

We expect our guests to leave our home as they find it, and in a clean condition. If you would like us to arrange a cleaner to come at the end of your stay, this can be arranged at a cost of £50.

About the location

We live in an estate in Cheltenham, which is a regency town in Gloucestershire. Cheltenham is often described as centre for the Cotswolds. We are within an hour of some excellent shopping areas at Bristol, Birmingham and around 1.5 hours from Cardiff.

Cheltenham is famous for its festivals, educational institutions and horse racing.

Our home is close to a supermarket but you can get to hills and fields in which to walk in 10-15 minutes

There are many things to do in our area...

https://www.visitcheltenham.com/

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186284-Activities-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html

https://www.soglos.com/39975/52-things-to-tick-off-your-Gloucestershire-bucket-list

https://www.exploregloucestershire.co.uk/page235.asp


For children`s activities https://www.cotswoldfarmpark.co.uk/

https://www.cotswoldwildlifepark.co.uk/

https://www.playfarm.co.uk/

https://www.rugratsandhalfpints.com/


For eating out and leisure activities http://www.thebreweryquarter.com/

For local parks https://www.cheltenham.gov.uk/info/33/parks_and_open_spaces

For walking http://www.cleevecommon.org.uk/places-to-go/
https://www.cotswolds.com/
https://www.visitthemalverns.org/
https://www.waterpark.org
http://www.gps-routes.co.uk/routes/home.nsf/RoutesLinksWalks/dowdeswell-reservoir-walking-route
https://www.confettidirect.co.uk/flowerfields/

For Cotswold villages and attractions

https://www.cotswolds.com/plan-your-trip/towns-and-villages/the-slaughters-p675043

https://www.bourtoninfo.com/

http://www.bibury.com/

http://winchcombe.co.uk/

https://sudeleycastle.co.uk/

https://www.cotswoldlavender.co.uk/visiting-our-farm


For shopping/ visiting cities within 2 hours

Oxford 41 miles https://www.experienceoxfordshire.org/
Bristol 43 miles https://visitbristol.co.uk/
Birmingham 60 miles https://visitbirmingham.com/
Cardiff 70 miles https://www.visitcardiff.com/
London 95 miles https://www.visitlondon.com/

Beaches within 3 hours

Weston 60 miles https://www.visit-westonsupermare.com/
Burnham on Sea 67 miles https://www.burnham-on-sea.com/
Bournemouth 119 miles https://www.bournemouth.co.uk/
Tenby 156 miles http://www.tenbyvisitorguide.co.uk/

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Cheltenham (HE38621)

Gloucestershire,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • New Zealand
  • Bay of Plenty
  • taupo
  • Northland
  • North Island
  • Auckland
  • Coromandel
Waihi

Dates available

June 2019 - July 2019
August 2019 - August 2019

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 3      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 01 May 2019